Meghan Eats a Robin’s Egg

2015-06-19 152454

There’s really nothing more to be said.  We did manage to retrieve the robin’s egg after she bit into it.

DSCN1956

No baby chick but there was yolk everywhere.  Luke wanted me to fry up the tiny egg but I refused.  It’s been a week and Meghan hasn’t come down with the bird flu or any weird disease so I think she is in the clear.

About pokedpotato

Cheese lover.
This entry was posted in The Baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meghan Eats a Robin’s Egg

  1. Valerie says:

    Oh my goodness, I am dying!!! LOL I am sure I would have been horrified had it been my child (!) but since it wasn’t and because she’s alright (and also because your comic was hilarious), I am loving this story! 😀 😉

    • pokedpotato says:

      Thank you Valerie!! Yes it is TOTALLY one of those stories when it is sooo funny when it isn’t your kid!! I was completely horrified but also registered the hilarity of it in the back of my head. Then I waited a week before posting to make sure she didn’t come down with the bird flu or anything crazy 🙂 Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

