Keeping a Secret: Sharing

Click for Part 1.  This is Part 2.

Week 1 of me-being-pregnant-without-the-husband-knowing commenced. 

Our “non-disclosure pregnancy pact” included two rules:

  1. Don’t tell him that I’m pregnant.
  2. I can tell anyone else that I’m pregnant.

I love buying pregnancy tests from Amazon. You can get a stack of 25 for about 3 bucks.

I took a pregnancy test, which immediately came up positive.  Slightly shocked, I proceeded to follow our rules and called my mother, mother-in-law, father-in-law, sister-in-law, and a handful of girlfriends.  I even skyped the news. 

I said the same thing to all of them:  “I’m pregnant.  Don’t tell Zach.” 

The first time I was pregnant, we did the usual – we didn’t tell anyone aside from close friends & family, until I was past week 13.  For the first trimester, Zach was my sounding board for my pregnancy woes.  I analyzed every detail of how I felt.  I’m sure he hated it. 

So far this has gone much better.  Girlfriends love to talk.  Period. 

I don’t know how long I am going to be able to keep this from him.  After all, the kid is due on Zach’s birthday.

Click for Part 3.

About pokedpotato

Cheese lover.
This entry was posted in The husband, The kid v2 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keeping a Secret: Sharing

  1. Every once in a while a topic will come up and I will either think, or say, to Julia “don’t you have a girlfriend you could talk about this with?” I probably think it a lot more than I say it.

  2. Pingback: Keeping a Secret: Revealing | Settling In

  3. Pingback: Keeping a Secret: Discovery | Settling In

Leave a Reply

