How to Clean a Shower

I really hate cleaning bathrooms.  Showers are always the worst.  I don’t like how you have to get down on your hands and knees to scrub the bottom.  Additionally, it’s always impossible to wipe down the inside of the shower door from the outside, without kinking your back.  Then you have to get inside the shower, and it’s just an overall unpleasant experience.

I have hit upon, however, a great way to clean a shower:  butt-naked. 

It’s pretty self-explanatory.  You strip down, and step into a nice, hot, running shower, armed with appropriate cleaning chemicals, rags and scrubber.   I like Clorox’s bathroom cleaner.  Spray and scrub everything down as normal.  Try not to inhale too much cleaner and don’t worry about your toes swimming in chemical water. 

Remember: nice, hot water. Otherwise being naked is just dumb.

You’ve got to go pretty fast before things get too steamy. 

At the end, rinse everything off, toss all the cleaning supplies out the door, and then shower it up like normal.  It’s a wonderful experience and you get to legitimately double your shower time. 

Admittedly, it’s a little hard to scrub the floors with Ajax if it’s constantly being washed away, but if you clean the showers often enough, you really don’t need it.  A scrubber alone is just fine. 

I know it sounds a little kooky, but try it.  You may be pleasantly surprised. 

Of course, the absolute BEST way to clean a shower is to let your husband do it.

About pokedpotato

Cheese lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Clean a Shower

  1. Husbands do, do it (or am I the only one!). I was interested how others did it, and saw your blog. Great, I must tell my wife. He may like my way. Try it, it works.

    • pokedpotato says:

      Ha! Yes, my husband used to clean the shower too, but lately he has been too busy. Thanks for reading & maybe you will get your wife to try out my way =) I saw your blog had some good shower cleaning tips too!

Leave a Reply

