To My Veteran

Lower left.  Junior Officer of the Deck.  My husband, ’06.  Thanks dear.
Undersea Warfare Magazine Cover, Summer 2006, Photo by Wendy Hallmark

Yup, he’s pretty awesome.  I think he earned his Veteran’s Day gift

His new ironing board

I hope he likes it.

 
About pokedpotato

Cheese lover.
This entry was posted in The husband and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to To My Veteran

  1. z'sdad says:

    Wow!!!!
    The Rolls-Royce of ironing boards.
    I’m sure he will get many hours of enjoyment out of it.

  2. z'sdad says:

    I just noticed the card.
    Is that a puppy on the card?
    Is Luke getting a puppy for christmas?
    How nice that would be.

    House training two at a time.
    😉

  3. Rachel B. says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!! That is awesome and hilarious!

  4. Abbie says:

    So wonderful!!! (I think Luke needs a puppy).

  5. Z's mom says:

    Luike told me he wanted a puppy. In fact he even signed that he wanted a puppy. Luke is very smart. He promises to do the ironing if he can get a puppy ( that is when he is tall enough to reach the new awesome ironing board.) Zach is one blessed young man. Not many really cool guys get ironing boards for all their years they dedicated to saving our country. Hats off to you Zachary.

  6. z'sdad says:

    Yes, Luke Apparently liked the Puppy.
    How could you deprive him of something he reeeeealy wants?
    I’m thinking he would like a yellow lab with reeeealy big feet, just like in the picture .
    I will put the good word into Santa.
    I hear Luke has been an especially good boy this year.

  7. z'sdad says:

    Good Idea!!!

    I’ll try to get my supervisor to approve that.
    (not much chance of that happening)

  8. julia says:

    puppy! haha. nice ironing board. hope it’s everything you dreamed it would be. nice pic of hubby. puppy puppy puppy.

  9. Pingback: Valentine’s Dough | Settling In

Leave a Reply

