Help Save my Marriage!

The Happy Couple

Sorry for the slight misdirection.  My marriage is okay.  My husband is an idiot, but he’s okay too.  The husband refuses to read my thoughts.  And I quote, “No way man.  I’m not reading your blog.  I’m living it.” 

Ah.  But I have a concession from him.  If enough people read my blog, then he will acquiesce to my request and read it too. 

And if you’ve gotten this far, then you have already helped me out.  Thanks a million.

About pokedpotato

Cheese lover.
This entry was posted in The husband. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Help Save my Marriage!

  1. Josh says:

    Hey! Dont pick on him!

    • pokedpotato says:

      I have to Josh. It’s my hobby.

      • z'sdad says:

        A hobby is an activity or interest that is undertaken for pleasure or relaxation, typically done during one’s leisure time. Career one’s calling in life.

        I think I read in the Wives School Handbook (secretly stolen from a cave high in mountains of Uzbekistan) that the “education” of the subject (aka husband) is a life long career.

  2. mirroredImages says:

    dude – that’s exactly what my husband has said! i don’t need to read it, he says, i’ve LIVED it. hahaha. i read your blog posts. i like them. i like you. tell your husband to read your blog.

  3. It’s funny. My wife claims to know I’m sarcastic–occasionally she even says it’s one of the reasons she loves me. Yet when I say “Why would I want to read your blog? I live it!” she takes me seriously. Hmmm.

    Maybe your husband’s a little sarcastic too (I seem to recall…)

    Great blog! Keep it up! (Just don’t give away the secret that I actually read Julia’s).

    • pokedpotato says:

      Ah yes. Z is quite the sarcastic funnyman. One of his many endearing qualities=) As I’m sure Julia thinks of your sarcasm. I still remember when Z & I put opposing statements on our “please do this” list for premarital counseling. Later on, Z told me that he only put his on there because he knew what I was going to put. Thanks for reading my blog! I’m sure Julia already knows you read hers=) I like your blog too & am glad you are writing about geneaology! Makes me want to learn more about my family tree.

  4. z'sdad says:

    Be strong Zach!!!!! Remember what I have taught you and my father taught me. All wives go to a secret school (aka “Wives School”) to learn how to make our lives….. well…… “interesting”.

  5. Z's mom says:

    don’t be fooled. they are just just little boys in big boys undies

  6. alltheseblessedthings says:

    Bahaha!! I signed Daniel up for subscription so my posts just show up in his inbox! Not that that means he reads them….

Leave a Reply

